Your Email Accounts & Your Calendars
Authentication is granted to your Google calendar by accessing your dashboard. Click the “Sign In” button in the upper right corner of the page, and sign in with Google (using one of your email accounts associated with Clara). You must authenticate each account that you would like to use with Clara.
Once Clara has access to your accounts, you can set which calendars Clara should use via the Your Calendars section of your dashboard.
NOTE: You may be asked to authenticate your account periodically due to password or access changes.
NOTE: For Clara to work properly, your Google Calendar setting for "Automatically Add Invites to my calendar" must be set to one of the "Yes..." options.
Calendar For Events
By default, all events are created on Clara's calendar, and invites are then sent to you and other meeting participants. This aligns with Clara's philosophy to never ask for more access or data than necessary, but also means that you will not be able to make last minute changes to your meetings.
If you consistently have last-minute changes that Clara is not able to handle for you, then change your Calendar for Events. The options on your user dashboard include any calendar that Clara is using for availability (in the section Your Calendars), and when a new one is selected Clara will request increased access to that calendar so that meetings can be added directly.
Calendar for Events is only available is Clara is hosted on your domain.