By default Clara owns all meeting invites and invites you to them as a participant. This is in alignment with Clara's approach to not ask for extra access or data when not needed.
However, if you regularly need to move meeting times or update meeting information at the last minute this may not be the right setting for you. By changing Calendar for Events to one of your accounts (in your preferences dashboard), Clara directly adds meetings to your calendar as your delegate. This higher level of access given to Clara provides you with the flexibility to directly move or update meetings.
- This feature is only available if Clara is hosted on your Google domain (e.g. not hosted on @claralabs.com domain).